i most certainly have the dignity to post more than once a day.

so i’ve been editing my blog homepage and whatever and then i realized that even tho i just posted a little bit ago that i wanted to post again, but only so many interesting things happen in one day so it’ll just be another poem i recently wrote.

My Heavy Heart by A. Kopenfelt

two young lovers

once cradled together;

talked,

without words.

stared into each others eyes,

filled with lust and

desire.

two young lovers,

once together,

in a shared room.

now in different

worlds.

i stand ; on the balcony.

the crisp wind kisses my

face,

instead of your soft lips i remember

so well.

i open my palm

to release my lighter and

smokes.

my nose is tickled red as i

take a drag.

the smoke

burns my lungs,

but it’s painless,

compared to

my heavy heart.

that throbs when it rains.

because i know that it

only beats for

you.

_________________________________________________________________

*this piece of literature does not encourage the use of cigarettes. but do whatever you want, it’s your life. who am i to judge, right?*

 

Leave a Reply

