i fucking hate staircases.

i am pretty much the bearer of bad news, i know. but just let me explain what happened earlier today.

so i was walking in school with Matt and Jade and we came to one of the main staircases. i was totally not paying attention (the usual) and we were just walking down the stairs to free period (a free period is where you just basically get to do what you want for 55 minutes). so yeah we were walking and talking and i was carrying my books ever so casually.

and then i trip.

OVER AIR.

THERE WAS LITERALLY NOTHING FOR ME TO TRIP OVER. I JUST FELL.

and i had my books in my hand so i couldn’t grab a railing to stop myself. so i went tumbling down the stairs and landed on my right foot at a bad angle.

and Matt (AKA my fucking hero) ran down the stairs and asks if i’m okay <3. i mean i was totally embarrassed that i just fucking fell down the stairs, but the real problem was when i tried to stand up.

yeah, i couldn’t.

i couldn’t put any pressure on my right foot at all. (i still can’t) it hurt like mother fucking hell. (it still does) so i couldn’t walk. (i still can’t)

Matt (being the cute obnoxious hero he is) picked me up bridal style and Jade said – “aw so cute.” and i wanted to punch her. but i couldn’t reach her. so i just rolled my eyes and we all walked (well i didn’t) to the nurses office. Jade told them what happened super over dramatically (why? i don’t know.) and they just let me call my mom to pick me up and take me to get an x-ray.

so when my mom got to the school Matt carried me out to the car (Jade was atย another class by that point) and me and my mom went to this Urgent Care place.

AND I FUCKING FRACTURED MY FOOT.

yeah. it’s broken.

let me just tell you a couple of things:

i now have crutches and a boot.

i broke my RIGHT foot, and you MUST DRIVE WITH YOUR RIGHT FOOT! so i officially CANNOT take my drivers test for another 3 months. fuck.

i also CANNOT do any choreography for Matilda for 3 months either. and the show is May 20th, 21st, and 22nd. so i may not be able to do the show. and Lorelei, my boyfriends ex-girlfriend is my understudy.

BECAUSE OF A FUCKING STAIRCASE.

the ONLY perk is that i get to take the elevator instead of hobbling up and down the school stairs. but, even tho i got these crutches like 8 hours ago, they’re already fucking tiring and painful and annoying as hell.

sorry , i know i complain a lot, i’m trying to not complain so much…

but yeah. my foot is broken. and it sucks. so cut me some slack.

but Jade’s coming over in like 10 minutes with candy, movie theater popcorn, and Disney movies, and she’s sleeping over, so we’ll just have a chill night.

also, i’m sorry for not posting for the past couple of days, i just haven’t had much time with school and other shit going on. but thanks for sticking around ๐Ÿ™‚

talk to you guys later.

also i was thinking about doing voice recordings sometime, let me know if you’d want/enjoy that.

talk soon, i promise.

~aria rose~

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “i fucking hate staircases.

  1. Hi, really random but I just stumbled across your blog and I like it so far. I hope you feel better soon and that you have a speedy recovery! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

